Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Woodlawn Schools LogoWoodlawn Schools

Main Navigation

Top

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WGS Announcements


 

 

 

Friday, December 13, 2019

WGS Christmas Program is scheduled for Thursday at 12:30pm.  Doors will open to the public at 12pm.

There is a 2:10pm early dismissal for WGS students next Thursday.

There is a 12pm early dismissal for WGS students next Friday.

 

Thursday, December 12, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball plays at Summersville at 6pm.

 

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays at home vs. North Wamac at 6pm.

Congrats to WGS Cheer on winning first place at the Wayne City Holiday Tournament.

WGS Christmas Program is Thursday, December 19th at 12:30pm.  Doors open to the public at 12:00pm.

There is a 2:10pm early dismissal for students next Thursday.

There is a 12pm early dismissal for students next Friday.

 

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays at Ashley tonight at 6pm.

WGS Christmas Program is Thursday, December 19th at 12:30pm  Doors open to the public at 12:00pm.

 

Monday, December 9, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays at Waltonville tonight at 6pm.

 

Friday, December 6, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball plays at Rend Lake College tomorrow vs. OBR at 10:15am.

 

Thursday, December 5, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays at 7:15pm tonight in the Wayne City JH Tournament.

 

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

WGS Christmas Program is scheduled for Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 12:30pm.  Doors will open at 12:00pm.

 

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays Albion at 6pm in the Wayne City JH Holiday Tournament.

WGS Christmas Program is scheduled for Thursday, December 19th at 12;30PM.

 

Monday, December 2, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball hosts Centralia at 6pm.

 

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

NO SCHOOL from Wednesday, November 27 - December 1 for Thanksgiving Break.

WGS Boys Basketball is at Nashville at 6pm.

WGS Girls Basketball hosts Rome at 6pm.

 

Monday, November 25, 2019

HAT DAY Is scheduled for tomorrow.  Bring a $1 and you can wear a hat.

There will be NO SCHOOL from Wednesday, November 27-December 1 for Thanksgiving Break.

 

Friday, November 22, 2019

HAT DAY Is scheduled for next Tuesday.  Bring a $1 and you can wear a hat.

There will be NO SCHOOL from Wednesday, November 27-December 1 for Thanksgiving Break.

 

Thursday, November 21, 2019

The WGS Boys Basketball game for tonight has been cancelled.

HAT DAY is scheduled for next Tuesday. Bring a $1 and you can wear a hat.

There will be NO SCHOOL from Wednesday, November 27-December 1 for Thanksgiving Break.

 

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball game with Germantown is cancelled for tonight.

HAT DAY is scheduled for next Tuesday.  Bring a $1 and you can wear a hat.

Students with deer permits can bring a copy or show their permits to Ms. Kabat in order to get an excused absence on Friday.

There will be NO SCHOOL from Wednesday, November 27-December 1 for Thanksgiving Break.

 

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball is at Mt. Vernon St. Mary's at 6pm.

WGS Boys Basketball hosts Rome at 6pm.

Students with deer permits can bring a copy or show their permits to Ms. Kabat in order to get an excused absence on Friday.

 

Monday, November 18, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball plays at Selmatville at 6:00pm.

Students with deer permits can bring a copy or show their permits to Ms. Kabat in order to get an excused absence on Friday.

 

Friday, November 15, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays Bethel at 7pm in the Summersville Shootout tomorrow night.
 

The deadline is tonight to register for 8th grade students interested in the 2021 trip to London and Paris.

 

Thursday, November 14, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball plays in the Summersville Shootout at 7pm vs. Effingham.

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Today is World Kindness Day!!!

 

Friday, November 8, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays in the Championship Game of the Rome Tournament tonight at 8pm vs. Waltonville.

NO SCHOOL on Monday in honor of the Veterans Day holiday.

WGS Girls Basketball hosts Wayne City at 6pm on Monday evening.

 

Thursday, November 7, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays in the Rome Tournament tonight at 6:30pm.

WGS Girls Basketball plays at South Central at 6:00pm.

NO SCHOOL on Monday, November 11th in honor of Veterans Day.
 

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays in the Rome Tournament tonight.

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball plays at Field at 6pm.

Picture Re-Takes and State Softball Team picture will be tomorrow.

8th grade students interested in the overseas trip will have a meeting tonight at Woodlawn HS at 6:30pm.

 

Monday, November 4, 2019

Picture Re-Take and State Softball Team picture is Wednesday.

REMINDER:  There is NO SCHOOL on Monday, November 11th in honor of Veterans Day.

8th grade students interested in the overseas trip, the meeting is tomorrow night at Woodlawn HS at 6:30pm.

 

Friday, November 1, 2019

REMINDER:  Set your clocks back 1 hour on Saturday night.

Picture Re-Take is scheduled for Wednesday.

 

Thursday, October 31, 2019

REMINDER:  There is NO SCHOOL on Monday, November 11th in honor of Veterans Day.

 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Trunk or Treat will be on October 31st.

 

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

WGS Boys Basketball plays at Germantown tonight at 6pm.

WGS Girls Basketball hosts Aviston at 6pm tonight.

 

Monday, October 28, 2019

Trunk or Treat will be on October 31st.

 

Thursday, October 24, 2019

There is NO SCHOOL tomorrow due to the Mt. Vernon Teachers Conference.

WGS Girls Basketball continues play in the Central City Tournament.

WGS JV Boys Basketball plays at Rome GS on Saturday vs. Raccoon at 12;45pm.

WGS Varsity Girls Basketball plays at Rome GS on Saturday vs. Germantown at 2:00pm.

WGS Varsity Boys Basketball plays at Rome GS on Saturday vs. Germantown at 3:15pm.

 

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

WGS Girls Basketball continues play in the Central City Tournament.

Box Tops are due tomorrow.

NO SCHOOL on Friday due to Mt. Vernon Teachers Conference.

 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

WGS Parent/Teacher Conferences are scheduled for tonight from 3:10pm-6:30pm.

WGS Boys Basketball plays at Okawville at 6pm.

WGS Girls Basketball begins play in the Central City Tournament.

Box Tops are due on Thursday.

 

Monday, October 21, 2019

Box Tops are due this Thursday.

There is NO SCHOOL on Friday due to the Mt. Vernon Teachers' Conference.

WGS Parent/Teacher Conferences are scheduled for tomorrow evening from 3:10pm-6:30pm.

 

Friday, October 18, 2019

1st Quarter Report Cards will be sent home today with students.

WGS Cross Country Teams will run in the Class S State Meet tomorrow morning in Centralia.

WGS Boys JV Basketball plays Bethel Co-Op at 3:15pm at the Bluford Showcase.

WGS Girls JV Basketball plays in the Bluford Showcase tomorrow at 2:15pm.

There is NO SCHOOL next Friday, October 25th due to the Mt. Vernon Teachers Conference.

 

Thursday, October 17, 2019

1st Quarter Report Cards will be sent home with the students on Friday.

Parent/Teacher Conferences are scheduled for Tuesday, October 23, from 3:10pm-6:30pm.

 

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

WGS Cross Country Teams run in the Jefferson County Meet at Mt. Vernon City Park at 4:00pm.

1st Quarter Report Cards will be sent home with the students on Friday.

Parent/Teacher Conferences are scheduled for Tuesday, October 22 from 3:10pm-6:30pm.

 

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Report Cards for the First Quarter will be sent home with students on Friday.

Parent/Teacher Conferences are tonight at WGS from 3:10pm-6:30pm

 

Friday, October 11, 2019

Congrats to our WGS Softball Team on finishing in 3rd Place in Class S for 2019.

Today marks the end of the first quarter.  Report cards will go home with students next Friday.

There is no school on Monday, October 14, 2019 in recognition of the Columbus Day holiday.

 

Thursday, October 10, 2019

WGS Softball plays at 1pm today for 3rd Place in the Class S State Tournament in Coulterville.

 

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

WGS Softball plays at 1pm tomorrow for 3rd Place in the Class S State Tournament in Coulterville.

First Quarter ends this Friday and Report Cards will be sent home on Friday, October 18th.

 

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

WGS Softball plays at 3pm today in the Class S State Semi-Finals in Coulterville vs. Century.

First Quarter ends this Friday.

WGS PTO Meeting is tonight at 6:30pm

 

Monday, October 7, 2019

WGS Cross Country will run in the Ashley Meet today.

WGS Softball will play at 3pm tomorrow in the Class S State Semi-Finals in Coulterville vs Century.

First Quarter ends this Friday.

 

Friday, October 4, 2019

WGS Softball will play in the Class S State Tournament on Saturday at Coulterville at 3:30pm.

WGS PTO 5th-8th Grade Dance is Saturday from 6:30pm-9:00pm.

 

Thursday, October 3, 2019

All students and staff are asked to wear blue and white tomorrow to school in support of the WGS Softball team.

WGS Softball will play in the Class S State Tournament on Saturday at Coulterville at 3:30pm.

WGS PTO 5th-8th Grade Dance is Saturday from 6:30pm-9:00pm.

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

WGS Softball will play in the Class S State Tournament on Saturday at Coulterville at 3:30pm.

WGS PTO 5th-8th Grade Dance is Saturday from 6:30pm-9:00pm.

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Congratulations to the WGS Softball Team on winning the Regional Championship over Summersville 3-0!

WGS Softball will play in the Class S State Tournament on Saturday at Coulterville at 3:30pm.

WGS Cross Country Teams will run at Kaskaskia College Invite today at 4pm.

WGS PTO 5th-8th Grade Dance is Saturday from 6:30-9:00pm.

 

Monday, September 30, 2019

WGS Softball will play in the Regional Championship at 4:30pm vs. Summersville at Chapman Park.

WGS Baseball, Softball, and Cross Country pictures are tomorrow.

WGS PTO 5th-8th Grade Dance is Saturday from 6:30pm-9:00pm.

 

Friday, September 27, 2019

WGS Softball will play in the Regional Championship at 4:30pm on Monday at Chapman Park vs Summersville.

 

Thursday, September 26, 2019

WGS Softball hosts a Class S Regional Softball game at Chapman Park at 4:30pm.

WGS Boys Basketball tryouts are today from 3pm-5pm.

Today is Picture Day!!!

 

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

WGS Cross Country runs in the Casey JH Invite today in the Mt. Vernon City Park at 4pm.

WGS School Picture Day is tomorrow.

WGS Boys Basketball tryouts are tomorrow after school from 3pm-5pm.

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Thursday is WGS School Picture Day.

WGS Boys Basketball tryouts are scheduled for this Thursday from 3pm-5pm.

 

Monday, September 23, 2019

WGS Softball plays at Sesser-Valier today at 4pm.

WGS Baseball plays OBR at 4pm at Lincoln Park in Mt. Vernon in the Class S Regional.

WGS Picture Day is this Thursday.

WGS Cross Country runs in the Centralia St. Mary Invite today at Centralia at 3:30pm.

 

Friday, September 20, 2019

WGS Softball plays at Mt. Vernon St. Mary's today at 4pm.

WGS Cross Country Teams run in the Summersville Invite at Mt. Vernon High School tomorrow at 9am.

 

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Today is the last day of the WGS Book Fair.

WGS Picture Day is next Thursday, September 26th.

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

WGS Softball hosts Sandoval today at 4:30pm.

WGS Baseball plays at Mt. Vernon St. Mary's today at 4:00pm.

WGS Cross Country Teams run in the Franklin Park Salem Invitational at 4:30pm.

Tomorrow is the last day for WGS Book Fair.

 

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

WGS Book Fair will continue through Thursday.

 

Monday, September 16, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball play at OBR today at 4pm.

WGS Open House and Family Reading Night is 6:00pm-7:30pm tonight.

Any student who comes tonight to Open House/Family Reading Night and listens to a story in Mrs. Herzing's room will get a free book.

 

Friday, September 13, 2019

There is a 12pm early dismissal for students today.

WGS Softball hosts the Woodlawn Tournament today and tomorrow.

WGS PTO Open House/Family Reading Night is Monday at 6pm.

 

Thursday, September 12, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball play at Rome today at 4:15pm.

There is a 12pm early dismissal for students tomorrow.

WGS Open House/Family Reading Night is on Monday at 6pm.

 

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball hosts Casey JH at 4:15pm today.

There is a 12pm early dismissal on Friday for WGS Students.

WGS Open House/Family Reading Night on Monday at 6pm.

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball play at Bluford at 4pm.

There is a 12pm early dismissal for students on Friday, September 13th.

 

Monday, September 9, 2019

There is a 12pm early dismissal for students on Friday, September 13th.

 

Friday, September 6, 2019

WGS Softball hosts Odin today at 4:30pm.

WGS Softball is in the Fairfield Tournament on Saturday.

WGS Cross Country hosts the Woodlawn Invitational on Saturday at 9am.

 

Thursday, September 5, 2019

WGS Cross Country teams will run in the Okawville Invitational today at 4pm.

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball host Trinity Hoffman at 4:15pm today.

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball host Field today at 4pm.

 

Friday, August 30, 2019

WGS Softball will play in the Centralia Tournament today and tomorrow.

WGS Baseball will host Nashville St. Ann's tomorrow.

No School on Monday, September 2nd in reconition of the Labor Day Holiday.

 

Thursday, August 29, 2019

There will be no school on Monday, September 2nd in honor of the Labor Day Holiday.

WGS Open House/Family Reading Night is scheduled for Monday, September 16th at 6pm.

WGS Picture Day is scheduled for Thursday, September 26th.

 

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

WGS Softball WILL BE playing in the Centralia Tournament this weekend.

 

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball play at Spring Garden at 4pm.

 

Monday, August 26, 2019

There will be no school next Monday, September 2, 2019 due to the Labor Day Holiday.

 

Friday, August 23, 2019

WGS Softball will be in the DeSoto Tournament today and tomorrow.

Wear your favorite color to school on Monday in support of the Kindergarten studying their colors.

 

Thursday, August 22, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball hosts Wayne City at 4pm.

Wear black and white on Friday in support of the Kindergarten studying their colors.

 

Wednesday, August 21,2019

Wear orange to school on Thursday in support of the Kindergarten studying their colors.

 

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball travel to Waltonville for 4:00pm games today.

Wear green to school on Wednesday in support of Kindergarten studying their colors.

 

Monday, August 19, 2019

WGS Baseball and Softball hosts Summersville at 4pm.

Wear purple to school on Tuesday in support of Kindergarten studying their colors.

 

Friday, August 16, 2019

Wear brown to school on Monday in support of Kindergarten studying their colors.

 

Thursday, August 15, 2019

WGS Softball travels to Franklin Park Salem for a 4:15pm game today

Wear yellow to school tomorrow in support of Kindergarten studying that color.

 

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Tomorrow the Kindergarten is celebrating the color Red.  Please wear red in support.

 

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Tomorrow the Kindergarten is celebrating the color Blue.  Please wear blue in support.

 

 

 

 

 

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Instagram Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Woodlawn Schools300 North Central LaneWoodlawn, IL  62898

WHSPH: 618-735-2631Fax: 618-735-2032

WGSPH: 618-735-2661Fax: 618-735-2288

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top